Skip to Main Content

Infinite Ceiling
Thursday May 13th, 2021 with mark
more birthdays, more new tracks, more of the same amazing stuff only heard on community radio

This week a few more birthdays, more new stuff, and more. May 13th marks the birthday of the man who was raised by chickens, the one and only Buckethead and drummers Chris Maitland (Porcupine Tree) and Paul Thompson (Roxy Music, Concrete Blonde, Lindisfarne), so tracks featuring each of them. We also have a new release from guitarists Jon Collin and M. Mucci with an lp release Split. With each sharing a side of the lp. So a track from each of them as well. From there more guitar with a two acoustic numbers first from Mike Keneally and the some Zappa which will lead nicely into Quebec's Rouge Ciel. The show will end off with Spain's Kotebel and a nice lengthy title-track from the 2009 release Ouroboros
Infinite Ceiling Theme
Dave Murphy - <single> - independent Canadian
Buckethead - Electric Tears - Meta Records
Mesmer, Pt. 1
Porcupine Tree - Metanoia - Delerium
Enotonik Bible Black
Phil Manzanera - 50 Minutes Later - Hannibal
-- set break --
Nioörts Nocturne 4
Jon Collin - Split w. Jon Collin/M.Mucci - Tall House Recording Co Canadian New
Questi tempi richiedono una riflessione
M. Mucci - Split w. Jon Collin/M.Mucci - Tall House Recording Co Canadian New
Dee 'n' A
Mike Keneally - Wooden Smoke - Exowax Recordings
Sleep Dirt
Frank Zappa - Sleep Dirt - Discreet
The Ocean Is the Ultimate Solution
Frank Zappa - Sleep Dirt - Discreet
Cétakili (Pititoune!)
Rouge Ciel - Rouge Ciel - Monsieur Fauteux M'Entendez-Vous? Canadian
-- set break --
Kotebel - Ouroboros - Musea
Interactive CKCU