Skip to Main Content

Acoustic Frontiers
Monday October 18th, 2010 with Ralph Hopper
2010 JTTP Canadian winning compositions

The Canadian Electroacoustic Community [CEC] has held a composition contest each year since 2000 for young and emerging composers who are Canadian or based in Canada and working within the electroacoustic genre. The winning works are presented on a CD each year as well as receiving other awards. This is the 3rd year that another country/area has participated in the competition - Australasia - so both Canadian and Australasian works were judged. Todays program featured the 5 winning works from Canadian composers. More info at
Au Boute
Charles Quevillon - JTTP 2010 - CEC Canadian
a glass is not a glass
Adam Basanta - JTTP 2010 - CEC Canadian
Emilie Payeur - JTTP 2010 - CEC Canadian
Guillaume Campion - JTTP 2010 - CEC Canadian
La cite de verre
Valerie Delaney - JTTP 2010 - CEC Canadian