Skip to Main Content

Wednesday June 15th, 2011 with Lenny Wu
The No Pre-taped but An Unexpected Live 2 Hour Show and Preparing for Canada Day Edition

In the second hour of the show, Denise LeBlanc of the National Capital Commission talked about the events happening for July 1st, Canada Day. Blog -
First Hour
Paper Forest (In the Afterglow of Rapture)
Emmy The Great - Virtue - BMG International New
The Wild 10 Countdown for June 15.
Praise Da Lord
Maestro & Shad - Orchestr9ed No1ze Canadian New
I Never Woke Up
Snailhouse - Sentimental Gentleman - White Whale Records Canadian New
Northern Air
Elliott Brood - Days Into Years - Paper Bag Records Canadian New
Generation Handclap
Library Voices - Summer of Lust - Nevado Records Canadian New
What About Us
Handsome Furs - Sound Kapital - Sub Pop Canadian New
Queen of Hearts
Fucked Up - David Comes To Life - Matador Records Canadian New
Chad VanGaalen - Diaper Island - Flemish Eye Canadian New
Kill Count
The Balconies - Kill Count 7" - Audio Blood Media Canadian New
Culture War
Arcade Fire - The Suburbs (Deluxe Edition) - Merge Records Canadian New
Lose It
Austra - Feel it Break - Paper Bag Records Canadian New
Austra is #1 for the first week
More & More & More
The Mountain & The Trees - I Made This For You Canadian
Second Hour
Jim Bryson & The Weakerthans - The Falcon Lake Incident - Maple Music Canadian
Live phone Interview with Denise LeBlanc of The National Capital Commission
Dan Mangan - Nice, Nice, Very Nice - Arts & Crafts Canadian
Parliament of Owls
Jenn Grant - Honeymoon Punch - Six Shooter Records Canadian
Empty Room
Arcade Fire - The Suburbs - Merge Records Canadian
Stars - The Five Ghosts - Soft Revolution Canadian
Muscle Relaxants
The Rural Alberta Advantage - Departing - Paper Bag Records Canadian
Kicking off Summer with Chinese songs. Except the final song, which is a cover to Leo Sayer's When I Need You.
Richie Ren, Ah Niu & Michael Wong - OST to Summer Vacation
Summer Love (夏日傾情)
Leon Lai - Apasionese en el Verano - Universal Music Hong Kong
Gigi Leung - 愛自己 (Love Myself) - Warner Music Hong Kong
對你, 我永不放棄
Gallen Lo & Flora Chan - TVB Theme to Feminine Masculinity