Skip to Main Content

Infinite Ceiling
Thursday August 3rd, 2017 with mark
New releases ... !! Get your new releases!! new releases from Randy Shenanigans, Atavismo, The Group, Verneri Pohola, Jukka Tolonen Band, Nova Collective, King Crimson and Opusculus

Infinite Ceiling Theme
Dave Murphy - <single> - independent Canadian
Midnight at the Haberdaserie
Randy Shenanigans - Thematically Inconsistent - independent Canadian New
El Sueno
Atavismo - Inerte - Temple New
-- set break --

The Group were a Finnish fusion supergroup consisting of Pekka Pohola (Wigwam, Made in Sweden), Vesa Aaltonene (Tasavallan Presidentti, Made in Sweden), Olli Ahvenlahti (Umo Jazz Orcestra), Heikki “Häkä Virtanen (Tasavallan Presidentti) with only the one release. This re-release also contains a 2nd lp /CD containg a few outake tracks ( on a 7" for the vinyl edition) plus a radio broadcast of the band with a radio orchestra.
The Group - The Group - Svart New
Love is Back
The Group - The Group - Svart New
Trumpet player Verneri Pohola is the son of bass player Pekka Pohola and this new release is a tribute to his father's music. This track Pinch (Nipitys) is originally on the Pekka Pohola solo release Pihkasilmä Kaarnakorva
Verneri Pohola - Pekka New
New radio archive of Jukka Tolonen band from October 22, 1975 9:05-9:45 pm
Jukka Tolonen Band - Pop-Liisa 09 - Svart New
-- set break
Dancing Machines
Nova Collective - The Further Side - Metal Blade New
Opusculus - Resonant - independent Canadian New
Easy Money
King Crimson - Heroes - KCr New
Interactive CKCU